New book

This is the third book I have read by this author. The first two were excellent and this one seems pretty good so far. She has the ability to portray what the real Aussie bush is like and her characters are interesting. Plus I can’t guess the ending.

Nina and the kids came in this morning and stayed for lunch which was nice. Usually we have a few hurried minutes and don’t get to talk. The children didn’t go to school as it was a staff development day ( we call it a pupil free day) but return tomorrow for the next term. We girls played the piano and recorder and cards while the boys made some LEGO cranes. They like the technics bits and pieces.

Other relaxing things were watching the TDF, starting a new knitting project and some time on the exercise bike. I’ve been on my “8 week blood sugar diet” for four weeks. So far so good. I’ve lost 4+ kilograms and 5 cm around the middle. My jeans aren’t tight anymore. It’s a good way to lose weight.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.