Let Sleeping Cats Lie

Well today I decided I would take my camera over to Metheringham with me to give me a better chance of getting a blip before work tonight. But then I went and left it on the train!!

I rang the number for lost property that was displayed on a poster at the station. First time I rang, she couldn't hear me due to the wind. Second time I rang, she gave me another number to phone. I rang it three times before getting an answer other than a machine telling me no-one was available, and there wasn't a message service either. The guy there gave me yet another number.

This one answered straight away, and yes - they had got my camera and I could collect it from Peterborough station. I was told they couldn't send it back to Lincoln, but if I waited FOUR WEEKS they could send it to Newark!!

So on my one day off this week I will be going to Peterborough! I'd been thinking of having a trip out somewhere soon, but had not planned to do it this week! Ah' well...

In other news, my Dad has got his wish, and now has a new dog! (I'd had an idea that might be the case, which was why I took the camera!) He is a sweet little cross-breed who looks very much like a corgi. They told my Dad that his name was Fergus, but that may just have been something to put on his passport. He is a rescue dog who came here from Romania, where now it is apparently illegal to keep a dog in your home as a pet. He's rather nervous and timid, but very gentle natured, and is growing in confidence every day.

I took him for a walk, and he walks well on a lead, and is curious about everything!

Mondays at work are usually quiet, so I'm not required until 6PM tonight. Just as well really! I took a quick shot of Minstrel on my phone to be my Blip!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.