Seeing Beyond Looking

By SandraSuisse

The early morning ant

Early morning walks are in order from now on. I wasn't quite early enough this morning as the sun already comes over the hill and the buildings just before 7 am and that's when I went out!  I did walk by the gardens where the sunflowers are growing and managed to capture the back lighting showing up the details and colours of the petals so nicely. When I put my photos on the computer, I noticed the little ant.

A lovely day out today. My son and his wife, over from Canada, picked me up to take me out to lunch in a gorgeous restaurant overlooking the vineyards and the lake (see extras).  Then we went for a walk in the coolness of the woods higher up from where I live. I'll see them both again tomorrow when we go to the open air Fête des Vignerons (wine-makers festival) which only takes place every twenty years!

31C today, going up to 33C tomorrow! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.