Noodles

The Little Misses are off on their travels with Daddy this weekend. He sent me this photo on one of their many many stops at services on the way down to Devon to see Granddad by the Sea.
It was quite a late start as Mr K had to go and get Miss L from Milton Keynes before setting off. She'd had a fab sleepover as usual!
They're in a lovely B&B tonight which I found in my capacity as being the champion finder of holiday accommodation. Even when your idiot husband leaves it to the last minute!!
It's the Buckingham Literary Festival this weekend and, like last year I indulged in my guilty secret pleasure and went to a Q&A with a couple of actresses from The Archers. See extras to see Kirsty (centre) and Lillian (right). It was so interesting listening to them talk about their characters, the recording process, the writing, how they do kissing and sex scenes on the radio. I loved it!
I chatted to Mr K tonight after they got to the B&B (at 9.30pm!!) and was delighted to hear they're having a great time and the Little Misses have been very, very, very well behaved and lovely and sat up with owners of the B&B drinking hot chocolate and behaving like well behaved, lovely children!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.