One of My Favourite Legs

Mr K sent me this earlier and it took me a while to spot Miss L's little leg sticking out from the duvet!
Father's Day today so it was lovely for Mr K to spend it with his dad as well as the Little Misses.
And I spent it with my dad. We met Nana, Papa and Mr D at The Bell in Winslow for another fabulous carvery. I ate too much as usual!!
But obviously not enough to stop me having apple crumble and custard for pudding. I asked the waitresss for lots of custard (I love custard!!) and she brought a bowl which was almost overflowing with custard. Oops!!!
Never one to shirk a challenge I finished all of it. 
And then had to resist the urge to lie down on the floor groaning!!!
It was lovely to see my mum, dad and brother but it was bittersweet for them as they were supposed to be off on a cruise yesterday but mum got a call on Wednesday - less than three days before a cruise they'd been looking forward to for over a year - telling her it had ben cancelled as the ship had run aground a couple of weeks ago and hadn't been repaired in time. They're all so disappointed and feeling in limbo. And much as we love The Bell it's not quite the same as unlimited food and cocktails and Iceland!
I did have to laugh as I followed Mr K's progress home on Find My Friends tonight. They seemed to stop at every service station on the M5!
But Miss L was giddy to discover that Subway are introducing gluten free bread at the end of July. She loves a Subway salad but it's so nice to think she'll have the choice to have the same as everybody.
They got back at about 9pm. Everybody back together!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.