Colour Run

For the first time I can ever remember I'm at home on my own tonight. Mr K has taken the Little Misses down to Devon to see his dad - Grandad by the Sea!
It feels very strange just me and Archie in the house but after a couple of very busy weeks it's nice to have some time to myself.
Before they set off we had a lovely few hours at the Colour Run at Miss L's school. What a brilliant event!!
As well as the colour run itself there were stalls, a tombola, a bouncy castle, fairground rides, pizza, ice cream burgers. It was fab!!
Mrs S who taught both the Little Misses in Reception was there and it was great to see her again.
And Mrs W, Mr N and Miss T had come back too which was lovely. It's been ages!  After a bit of a shy start Miss E and Miss T were happy to see each other again.
The race was three laps round the course with lots of paint powder being thrown. The Little Misses loved it and were very pleased with their finishers medals.
Covered in paint they climbed into Penny and, after dropping me off at home, they set off down to Devon.
I made Mr K promise to drive extra carefully - it was disconcerting seeing all my special people driving off together without me.
Once they'd gone I luxuriated in the peace and quiet. It was bliss!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.