Stowe

I met Mrs L in Brackley for breakfast this morning. Having discovered The Green Room last week with Mrs A I was keen to get back and check out the breakfasts. It was lovely!!
They have a gorgeous courtyard garden and we sat outside in the sun to eat scrambled eggs on toast (me) and sausage sandwiches (Mrs L). It was so lovely with unusual pots and planters and strings of lights. So pretty!
From there we went for a browse round a lovely gift shop next door and picked up some Father's Day presents and I bought my nine month old God-Daughter a rag doll like the ones the Little Misses had when they were younger.  She's coming to stay on Monday with her mummy and daddy all the way from Australia. I can't wait to see them and meet Miss C for the first time.
I came home and dropped my phone out of the car and properly smashed the screen. Grrrrrrrrrr!!!! 
Then it was time to pick up the Little Misses and meet Mrs C and the boys at Stowe.
The journeys were a nightmare - a bad accident between our house and school which meant I had to go miles round to get Miss E. Then get Miss L and crawl along chaotic, gridlocked country lanes to get to Stowe.
But we got there eventually and it was so lovely to see them. Unfortunately Mr L was out with his dad at Thorpe Park as a birthday treat so Miss E was a bit disappointed. But she was really good about it and consoled herself by walking round with her head in one of the new books Mrs L passed on from Miss M this morning (see extras)
By the time we got down to the gates they were locked. Annoyingly Stowe closes at 5pm but we still have a fun time walking up and down the drive.
We went back to ours after our walk and went to the park. Mr L arrived with Mr M and as usual he and Miss E picked up where they left off.
It was so good to see Mrs C again. I miss her! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.