It's That Time of Year Again!

I went to the doctors this morning for my Forty-plus check. Having had a letter shortly after my fortieth birthday - three years ago - I thought it was about time I got round to it!!
Blood pressure was low as always. I haven't had it checked since I was pregnant with Miss L and I was worried that it might have gone up slightly over the last seven years but no, still low!!
Bloods taken for cholesterol checks which I've never had done before.
Weight measured. The least said about that the better but at least I'm back on the right track now!
While I was there I also saw the nurse for our three yearly catch up. Always a joy.
Then it was a dash home for French. 
My life is spent dashing!!
Miss L had a school trip to Warwick Castle today. She has been sooooooooo excited looking forward to it and was giddy that the day had finally arrived!
She was up, dressed and keen to leave by about 6.50am!!!!
She had a fabulous day and loved telling me all about it on the way to swimming. Birds of prey, dungeons, peacocks. She LOVED it!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.