Tesco's Car Park

Today is day one of Operation-stop-eating-crap-and-get-more-exercise.
I weighed myself this morning which was depressing.
I had pineapple and yoghurt for breakfast before taking the Little Misses to school and carrying onto the Buckingham Garden Centre for tea and a lovely couple of hours chatting with Mrs L.
We resisted the giant breakfast with dozens of hash browns which the people at the table next to us were eating. 
Just tea, go me!!!!
On the way home I called in at Tescos and stocked up on fruit and vegetables and chicken. 
Lunch was a delicious Spanish omelette with potatoes and red peppers. 
Dinner was pork and fennel ragu.
Snacks were oranges and apples and a muesli bar.
I'm sure I've lost at least two pounds already. Ha ha ha!!!!
After getting the Little Misses' dinner I headed over to Mrs S's house to pick up my pillow which I had left in the cottage at Windermere. Luckily I realised before they left and she brought it home for me. It's only an Ikea pillow but it's the perfect pillow and I always take it away with me.
It's been left in more than one hotel and holiday house. I need to get a distinctive holiday pillow case!
It was lovely chatting to Mrs S and looking round her beautiful home. She's so inspiring - couldn't swim five years ago but now does lots of swimming and triathlon events. Fantastic!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.