Stowe Gardens

I met Mrs C at Stowe this morning for the first time in a while. We were so lucky with the weather and had a lovely sunny walk.
In keeping with my healthy eating regime and our economy drive I was very good and just had a cup of mint tea in the cafe. Mrs C had vegetable curry which I must say looked delicious!
We stayed for ages chatting - so easy with Mrs C!!! - and I completely lost track of time and got a shock when I realised England were kicking off in half an hour. 
I hot footed it home, made myself a quick omelette, polished my halo and sat down to watch England v Wales.
It was as nerve-wracking as it always is with England but we got there eventually. A win in the 91st minute!!
The minute the final whistle went I had to jump in the car to go and get the Little Misses. We went to Tescos on the way home to get ingredients for Miss L to make some rice krispie cakes for their cake sale tomorrow. She made them almost completely by herself and was very pleased with her efforts. And more than pleased with being able to lick out the chocolatey-marshmallowy-golden syrupy goodness from the bowl. 
I quickly got their dinner sorted then I left them in Mr K's capable hands while I went over to Milton Keynes to meet Mrs Z for dinner.
We had a tasty meal courtesy of Mr Tescos and chatted for hours. Always easy with Mrs Z too!! As usual we annoyed the waitress by talking rather than looking at the menu. Although they were ridiculously over-zealous, practically asking if we were ready to order as they handed out the menus!
I resisted pudding, just having mint tea. I'm sure I will have lost at least a couple of stone this week with all my saintly behaviour!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.