Let it Grow!

I was watching TV this morning and saw an advert for a pack that the RSPB send out to encourage wildlife in your garden. Unusually  inspired I texted the number there and then. This evening someone called back for my details and as we were chatting he suggested a few ideas that everyone can do in their gardens to encourage wildlife. For example, putting in a little pond, sowing an area of wildflowers and leaving a pile of logs to rot somewhere.
I had to laugh when he also suggested letting your lawn grow a bit longer. Our lawn is currently at least a foot tall and a carpet of daisies, clover, buttercups, speedwell, forget-me-nots and the orange-thing-I-don't-know-the-name-of!!
Just doing my bit for nature!!
I met Mrs C at Stowe this afternoon. We had another lovely walk (again, going wild and taking a different route!) followed by tea and cake. It was fabulous to see her as ever. And Mr C was feeling much better than last week and was very sweet.
From there it was to Tescos for oyster sauce, school for the Little Misses and home to fun and games in the garden before bed.
And an email from the BBC confirming I've won a pair of tickets in the lottery for the live recording of The Now Show at Broadcasting House in a few weeks. Can't wait!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.