Unfolding

I have had the laziest day possible!
I fell asleep before 9pm last night and still could hardly drag myself out of bed this morning.
I dropped the Little Misses off at school and then hot footed it home for a day on the sofa watching Frasier, Celebrity Masterchef and Nashville reading War and Peace.
And catching up on blips. The last few days start here.
Then I went to get the Little Misses, came home for a bit of fairy sandwich making. This involved cutting circles out of bread and smaller heart and star shapes in other bits of bread and putting it all together with cheese and salami in between. It went a bit wrong - and obviously I'll have to remortgage if we want to make it again! - but it was fun and they seemed to enjoy the end product.
Now they're in bed and I won't be long behind them. All this gallivanting in the Lake District has worn me out!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.