Honeysuckle

Today was a pretty lazy day after the excitement of the last few days. 
After dropping the Little Misses off I came home and sorted out boxes of paperwork. Most of it has been left so long that it could go straight into the recycling!
I agonised over old cards, school certificates and drawings.
I found lost paying in books and photos.
I ended up with a pile of stuff for me to file, a pile for Mr K to file, sackfuls of recycling and a pile of stuff that I couldn't quite bring myself to get rid of but which begs the question does it need to sit in another box in another house for years?
A question for another day I think!
I also listed four large pieces of furniture on eBay which we don't want to take to our new house. Anyone want an oak bookcase, dresser, chest of drawers or blanket box?!!
A fair bit of interest already so fingers crossed we get decent prices for them.
I went back to school at 6pm for a "Welcome to Year One" meeting. Collecting the Little Misses from After School Club on the way in. After their dreadful behaviour at the meeting last year I went prepared with iPads, Kindles, books, colouring books, pens, snacks and drinks.
They were a bit better!!
Miss L has got a form teacher who taught her literacy this year and who she loved. I'm so pleased because I think she'd been getting anxious about moving to Year One and now she feels happier.
Home to get the Little Misses to bed, eat chilli and collapse on the sofa to watch the twists and shocks of the final Game of Thrones.
Didn't see that coming!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.