Capital adventures

By marchmont

Summer evening

Didn't sleep well, although my Garmin Tod me it was better than I thought.

A day of two halves weatherwise. The first half of the day was equally and very, get windy. Later the sun came out and it got up to 25 degrees.

I was confined to barracks with my dough so cleaned. I vacuumed the suite and did a better running repair on the broken zip. I also discovered I have enough cleaning products to set up a small business, strange as I clean do rarely. However, all downstairs floors are washed and the vestibule tiles have reverted to cream. I also had a go at upholstery cleaning. This may make the decision more complex.

Has dinner in the garden with the first of the home grown tatties and by book. Then I printed the weigela. It looks very shorn. Ended the evening sitting at the front with home made rhubarb cordial and my book.

The day ended up much more promising than I expected it to.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.