Capital adventures

By marchmont

Lockdown locks

Thought I should capture the lockdown locks before they go tomorrow.  A day of ups and downs but a decision was made.  I'd had another night of not sleeping, listening and dozing off and on to episodes of 'Cabin Fever'. 

It was very wet outside and I was entertained by very soggy fox cubs running through the garden.  They weren't around in the afternoon. 

The afternoon kind of ran away from me.  Mum's coussin phoned mid afternoon which meant I was late for a call to a colleague which meant I missed a call from the vet.  Luckily she phoned back in the evning by which time I was certain.

E came round and we had a good catch up about life, house moves, France, work, cats and kids.

Went to bed early.  I'll catch up on 'Mrs America' tomorrow. 

Day 97

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.