Capital adventures

By marchmont

The other garden

Usual cycle to the pool and then back again. As predicted there was no sun but it was humid. So as planned off I went to the 'other garden'. 4+ hours later I was hot, dirty and tired but I'd fine what I wanted to do including cutting grass, chopping back clematis, dealing with old garden rubbish and planting plants. The front looks good. The back is bare but tidy.

Came home for a shower and then to the garden though it was cool. K was up! But didn't appear to move all day, tied to her laptop and phone. The addictiveness of social media.

The sun finally came out at 5 and I caught up with some stuff from the other Board, basically rewriting minutes. Back to the red pen.

I started on another job for L but ran out of steam. No sitting outside tonight, the cloud returned pretty quickly, so I'm catching up with some admin and watching Dominic Cummings.

F2F - 4
Phone calls - 0
Virtual - 0

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.