Capital adventures

By marchmont

Setting sun

This morning there was haar so I worked inside. K was up, though not out and I explained haar to her. Her English will never improve if she only speaks Chinese. Mmmm.

It cleared at lunchtime and I stopped at 3, repairing to my favourite spot in the sun. It was hot. I got my diary wrong again and was late for a College meeting, from under the umbrella. Set the sprinkler up to watee the garden.

J and D came up in the evening and we had a glass of rosé. I'd had a quick trip to Margiotta to get crisps, we didn't eat. Bought a price reduced carnation.

Once the visitors left, just after 8, I moved to the front and finished my book. I was there till 10. It was a beautiful evening.

F2F - 7
Phone calls - 0
Virtual - 3

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.