Capital adventures

By marchmont

Sun over haar

Woke up to see the haar swirling round Arthur's Seat and the sun coming through over East Lothian.

Then it was more of the same, cycle, swim, cycle, work outside. The only slight change was I was inside for two Teams calls, I did a bit of weeding during my morning coffee break and I knocked off at 3.

I seem to have sorted the wasp problem. I'm not sure if I feel happy or sad about that.

Then it was more book, more sewing and more lying in the sun under a cloudless sky. I moved to the front about 8 and could see the haar lurking down the hill. Caught up with K over the road who is staying home after being home in Italy.

Had a full on grump after a message from J about Saturday especially since I've hardly seen or heard from her while they've been here.Count to 10 I think.

Going to catch up with Dominic Cummings interview later.

F2F - 6
Phone calls - 0
Virtual - 2

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.