Capital adventures

By marchmont

East Lothian

I had a relatively good night's sleep and woke about 6.30. It was a nice morning so I did the Braids circuit. Clear down to East Lothian. I could see the Law, Bass Rock, Fidra and the Isle of May. Later, in the evening, the sun caught the cliffs of the Bass Rock reflecting the sun's rays.

In between I worried about Molly, did some work, missed two meetings as my Zoom wasn't working and then took back some time from last week.

Spoke to D and later K. Bought mum a card, the PO had up to 90, Margiotta had 90 and 100, no-one had 95, which is what I need. Ah well 'Happy Birthday, Mum' will just have to do. There was another virtual birthday party tonight, C is 68! I ate too much Bombay Mix and then watched TV.

Day 95, just like Mum is going to be.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.