Capital adventures

By marchmont

Finished

I didn't have to get up today - hurray.  But when I did it was laundry, watering the parched plants outside, some diary updates and emails and then a call to niece H to sort out Mum's birthday do next week.  We are going to risk being outside,  Fingers crossed it won't rain.  

Of course it did rain here, a bit.  After a lunchtime catch up with the girls and their parents (Olivia has a second loose tooth) I had a restful afternoon finishing my Begonia Hearts.  It is my Covid cross stitch.  I started it at the end of December and I've sown it in 5 countries across almost 7 months.  I blipped the pattern here on Day 14 of the Movement Control Order (a real lockdown).

Finished on Day 94 of staying safe, social distancing and mask wearing in Scotland. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.