Capital adventures

By marchmont

Workstation

It was a wee bit cloudy this morning but the pool wasn't busy. I can wear my new Garmin in the pool though I didn't start an activity.

Back home I set up my wfh workstation outside, under the parasol. It stayed cloudy for a bit and then the sun broke through and the rest of them day was glorious, very warm.

K was up, gaming till about 11. Haven't seen her since. I know at 23 deg is nowhere near as hot as Ipoh but surely after 2 years here she's realised this as good as it gets.

I had R4 on low as I grappled with approving payroll and sorting annual leave. Still have one to sort!

Lunch outside, a meeting with a CEO in my role as a chair, dinner outside, tried to defeat the wasps. Don't know why they are so attached to my soffets. Then sat round the front and sewed with Stuart Macbride. It felt very restful

F2F - 2
Phone call - 1
Virtual - 1

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.