Capital adventures

By marchmont

Mangrove Macaque

I had a walk after breakfast to see if I could find where I'd had the great rendang last time I was here. Sadly it's closed and being renovated. The surroundings have changed too. High rise luxury hotels. Sad they don't adopt the planning rule in Da Nang, nothing higher than the coconut palms.

Then to Tanjung Rhu for my mangrove cruise. The driver suggested I buy land. £20k for 6k sq m!

The trip was good though could have missed out the fish farm. The return on the ocean was very bumpy and my phone welcomed me to Thailand. We are very close. In fact I can see Thailand from the lounger.

On the way back the female Grab driver asked me the question I only get asked in Malaysia, 'you aline' and added 'why are you aline'. Now there's a question. I went in by Zon Duty Free (Langkawi is a duty free island) to suss out the gin prices, ate a Cornetto and then walked home, just 15 minutes.

Rest of the afternoon was on the lounger, partly dealing with emails and sorting diary appointments. It was overcast, no bad thing, and probably cooler than Edinburgh. I finished my Marion Keyes before getting ready to go out.

Went to one of the fish restaurants, Chinese. Between that and the sundowner I've drunk too much Tiger today. 

The last thing was a call from A about next week. Turns out he lives near Edinburgh. 

Still contemplating the parasailing.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.