Capital adventures

By marchmont

Le Gardon

An early start, 4.15. Luckily I'd set the alarm or we might have slept in. Taxi arrived just before 6 but it was a wee bit of a truffle getting out but we managed.

Usual hanging around at the airport and I walked miles as we were Gate 26 and I needed to go back to duty free. Then there was a wait to be loaded on the plane but again we made it with much help. 

Flight was fine and landed on time. The decision was to have lunch on the way north so we stopped at Pint de Ners and had a 3 course (enormous) lunch and wine for £14!. The restaurant is beside the Gardon. 

Once back at the house I unpacked in a very hot room and then to the pool. It was hot but not overwhelmingly hot, the normal mid 30's. I stayed by the pool, dipping and sunbathing till nearly 7 then a bread, cheese, fruit and wine dinner. 

I was flagging and was in bed just after 9, in a room that was like an oven..

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.