Capital adventures

By marchmont

From the balcony

Sleep was difficult last night but I did v eventually get off, with the fan on. 

There is no hot water up here but it's ok as the water is warmed by the heat transfer. Breakfast on the terrace then helping mum and an update about J from D, which is not good but explains a lot. That, plus mum's mobility, or lack of, make this week especially hard.

In the morning we sat on the lower terrace and I sewed. Mum sat in the cool for a while. After lunch there was swimming and sunbaking and reading and not much chat from J.

I moved inside by 6.30. Then there were drinks on the terrace and dinner, canard. The inability to go anywhere and do 'my own thing' means I feel bored. I shouldn't, but I do. 

It wasn't as hot today, only 33, but the grenier is still hot. Going to be an uncomfortable night. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.