Capital adventures

By marchmont

By the river

I slept better until the wind got up and blew over stuff on the chest of drawers. I irritated the pulle muscle while I was in the shower.  I went for the bread. Going is ok, but coming home is a steep pull up the hill. However, the walk eased the back and I got in a good number of steps.

After breakfast we drove down to the village, market day. We were barely there an hour and that included a drink with A and S, b in l and I buying a very few things and J queuing for money. 

Then there was a break before lunch and after the pool for 3 or 4 hours. We were out to the Café des Arts in Berrias for dinner. Moules Frites night. I don't like moules so I had excellent fish and chips and that's how it was described. Then very dense chocolate pudding. They were fishing in the river. The covered square beside the river was packed, a roaring trade in moules.

I didn't longer once we got home, nearly dark. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.