Capital adventures

By marchmont

Bunga Raya

Malaysia's national flower is the hibiscus. This is a particularly glowing orange one beside the bar and pool.

Very last day today. I had a walk after breakfast to check out dinner venues. I also walked to the end of 'oue' beach towel check out the rock formations. Last night the sea was very rough but today it was the opposite, quite calm. This meant it was easy to walk in without being bowled over the swell and undertow. 

I spent quite a lot of time in the sea. It's not deep, more sand shoals. Like yesterday it clouded over and looked like rain but none came. I'm glad I caught Monday's sunset as that is the only one I've seen.

Late afternoon the staff were setting up for a BBQ dinner for 50 beside the pool. There is some kind of conference on. I fear my rear may feature in the group photo taken this afternoon.

I got bored and retreated to my room earlier than normal to pack (the gin) and then sit and sew outside with a coffee, watching the birds and keeping watch in the mynah who seemed to want to invade my room.

Had a fabulous meal in one of the Malay fish restaurants. RM37 for loads of prawns, fish and veg, and water if course 

Now enjoying a cold sauv blanc. It is duty free after all.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.