Capital adventures

By marchmont

MCO day 14

Life is hard. Further restrictions have been brought in, none of which affect us. Public transport can only operate for s couple of hours in the morning and on the evening, private vehicles can only operate 8j-22h, shop opening hours are similarly limited. The police are still arresting people for non compliance and returning Malaysians have to go to a quarantine centre for 14 days instead of self isolating. The Government had been criticised for disturbing streets in central KL and for the advice from the Women's Ministry which advised women not to nag their husbands and to wear make up at home.

Here class continued with me trying to stay enthusiastic. In the afternoon the girls played with the Duplo and I read. Later Olivia and I played chess online and real. They have so few games, no cards, or board games or anything. Just reflects the way they love. Either at school, or out of next door or wall to wall cartoons. So I'm having to improvise.

I spent part of the evening preparing materials for tomorrow and finding more interactive online resources.

There is very little conversation, not a lot to talk about and I've discovered Wen has no idea of humour, well certainly not my humour. It feels like hard going but to be expected. We are all copies up on this house 24/7.

My heart is my current cross stitch. I started it when I got her and I'm almost half way through. It will have a lot  of memories attached to it, it's for hero Frontliners everywhere.

14 days gone, 14 to go

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.