Capital adventures

By marchmont

MCO day 13

I blipped an earlier rainbow but this one has been up on the balcony doors for over a week now. Sophia, across in Block F also has one in her window.

Back to work today. Some phonics and numbers and a look at Antarctica. A discussion about what to do with soup that had been frozen in a glass jar (nae wise) which ended in me seeing sense and wondering at times why I am so daft. I wonder if Amelia gets her pigheadedness from me?

In the afternoon we planted avocado stones and the girls had a long swim but it was difficult keeping them quiet as both parents worked.

Then it was my turn to be interrupted when Olivia came in to tell me dinner was ready when I was in a Skype meeting with the College.

The school have sent through work which will really help. It may help the mornings be less random although some of the nursery stuff requires craft materials that I am not sure we have.

Today's Government text was applauding the work of Frontliners. The BM for Frontliners is Frontliners so I pretty much understood that one before putting it through Google translate.

Sent some more emails and spoke to J who was more interested in watching the news than speaking to me.

13 down, 15 to go.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.