Capital adventures

By marchmont

Greening of Liberton

It's not good when you make at 3 thinking about all the things that have to be done. Then of course at the other end of the day you can't keep your eyes open past 9. So it was today. I need a good book, a rubbish novel. What I'm reading is Jung Chang tale of the Soong sisters. It is a bulky tome that fits not lend itself to being read in bed.

The other thing that influenced my day was the weather. If the sun had shone I would have stopped as planned at 2.30. The day continued overcast so I continued to 5.15.

But then I did go out, round the block. Being warm I had on my gilet. It has no masks in the pockets which saves me from a chocolate fix.

The Bank is finally closing tomorrow, about a year later than originally planned. I have a cheque to deposit for mum. Will I make it for 2? 2 doors up the entrance to the PO has been cheered by a couple of bay trees and flowers. The red of the window is a bit overwhelming though.

Managed to eat before another Zoom call to a CLD student in Pollockshields. Not sure why I'm doing this or value I can add.

Mindless TV followed. Avoiding the politics and not wanting to start a new Netflix it was a food programme. Listening to Nadiya shouting and Fred's strangled pronunciation (he is French after all) as they ate their way through Yorkshire wasn't very restful. As predicted I fell off my perch by 9. But it was heartening to see vestiges of light in the WNW as I lowered the bedroom blind. That and the fact that the first clematis to flower has suddenly started to sprout new growth means better days are on the way.

F2F - 0
Phone calls - 2
Virtual - 2

Recovery day 67

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.