Capital adventures

By marchmont

W for ???

As you'll know from yesterday's blip I realised last night I could see the new W Hotel in the new St James Quarter from my window.  This morning it was glinting from the early sun in the east.  It does dominate the skyline.  I suppose we may come to love it, or not.

Another busy day.  Most of it was spent working out how to generate the reports that can allow for a invoice to be submitted.  I feel quite a personal achievement having sent it off. After a break, during which I had to fend the fox off from the pond.  I was concerned that she would eat the frogspawn.  Do foxes like frogspawn?  I'm not sure if it was the same fox who invaded the living room yesterday. 

Then there was a positive phone call in my new role as Apex Chair followed by a quick tea before the next (un)exciting meeting of the day, LDCC. Luckily Zoom has allowed my multi tasking skills to be well honed.  

It's lovely having the extra daylight but the day has been very windy, if slightly warmer but I looked at it, not experienced it. 

The other buildings on the Edinburgh skyline are the spire of Mayfield Salisbury Church  on Mayfield Road and the obelisk of the Political Martyrs' Monument in Old Calton Graveyard. 


F2F - 0
Phone calls - 1
Virtual - 2

Recovery day - 66

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.