Capital adventures

By marchmont

Home made goodies

#3 son received a voucher for a cookery school for Christmas and he completed a baking course on Saturday. Ok Mothering Sunday I was given a tin of his home made goodies, macarons, madeleines, biscuits and Chelsea buns. Somehow things like that always taste better when they are home made. 

I cycled to the pool although it was cold and foggy and it stayed dreich most of the day turning into heavy rain later. Should have fed the lawn yesterday 

A finance meeting in the morning and then dealing with some v odd emails from Talktalk that they did not send. Quite worrying.

This meant the plan to start cleaning up failed and it was time to set off 'cross country' to Blackhall. Had a great, v talkative, catch up with Sally Mair, covering travel, smart meters, family and funerals!  I also caught up with lunch.  There were no scones!!  But we did work out that members of my acting group intersect with members of Sally's friendship group. 

The trip home was a bit more convoluted.  Despite having grown up here for 22 years and then lived here for the last 12+ years I still have blind spots when it comes to Edinburgh and the constant roadworks for gas, cycle routes, fibre etc etc don't help. 

Managed to get home in time for our CtC event for Board recruitment.  A small and select group but I think overall it was a better event.  However, by the time we finished, after 6, and I had eaten I just didn't have the energy or inclination to clean, tidy, restore.  Instead I faffed away on the internet and tried to convince myself that I hadn't already seen the episode of 'Crimson Rivers'. I had!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.