Capital adventures

By marchmont

Wonder

Somehow I managed not to get to bed till this morning and the result of that, combined with the clocks going forward was that I did not wake until 7.25.  I did think about falling out of bed and racing to the pool, but I didn't.  Too tired. 

And the morning was a busy one though.  I eventually got round to starting to get the living room to rights, sweeping, mopping and moving furniture.  Still much to do though. Outside it was, as predicted, really cold, and when I went out at lunchtime I really wish I'd worn my hat.

I wasn't facing this afternoon's acting group with much enthusiasm but it was actually good fun.  Again it was only 2 of us but a different two from two weeks ago.  It was also very physical. There was a lot of jumping into imaginary puddles and quite a lot of talking. I was exhausted by the end.  Choir was also quite exhausting as there was a lot more singing than we have sometimes.  But the high spot was the mouse.  Apparently there are quite a few of them in the refurbed Charteris building.

Home to eat more than I should and watch tv before bed at a more reasonable hour.

There was snow on the car and the sound of hailstones as I lay in bed.  Spring?!

The Wonder festival has started at the Lyceum, in the rehearsal space. I will be performing there a week on Saturday.  It may, or may not, be WONDERful. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.