Capital adventures

By marchmont

Upmarket?

I had to get up today despite the fact that outside winter had returned with a vengeance. The car needed scraped and the drive was a wee bit tricky.  However, I did my 60 minutes in a relatively quiet pool then took the car to Burdiehouse for its (wee) service.  

Came home to prep for today's meeting and wonder why Talktalk, despite my phone call the other day, are sending me cables.  I await with bated breath to find out. The car was ready to be picked up by lunchtime and having written a cheque I collected it and then headed to Mum's to read her meter and thus contribute to energy providers' websites crashing.  I did mine later but the app appears to have worked.  

The main event today was the Apex Board and I am glad it is over.  It seemed to have taken up a lot of time this week, including a long call from K this morning. Outside there was sun and snow, chasing one another as the afternoon progressed. Hope the weather improves for my upcoming country house weekend. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.