Capital adventures

By marchmont

4 decades

So many thoughts today.  I don't why birthdays that end in zero are marked more than ones that don't but 10 mins after the end of Mothering Sunday i marked becoming a mother for the first time 40 years ago.  It was another time of conflict.  I went into AMH antenatal ward and we were at peace, by the Time I came out 11 days later, with a small bundle, we were at war, defending the Falklands. 

I had a terrible night's sleep, perhaps the effect of the clock change or the rose wine?  But despite that I did cycle to the pool.  A short swim though as Monday is aquafit. 

J was back for the last time to complete the decorating and I headed to town to meet Adam McVey in the city Chambers and then collect some dosh, via the Print Shop.  

Managed to hook up with the family to see #1 son cut his chocolate birthday cake.  The album, cards and balloons, arrived today.  Good timing!

After the celebrations were over and then J left I repaired to the garden.  I've moved the Hot Box, again.  I think it is now in its final resting place. But mainly I sat in the sun and dozed, finished my book and relaxed.  The forecast for later in the week is for cold and snow.   Making the best of it while it lasts.

Tubs of olive trees (quite old ones by the looks of them) have sprouted in the Royal Mile.  they are outside the French Institute and perhaps trying to link us to Mediterranean France. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.