An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

Meet Rosie...

She's one of my first completed flock of my Wee Chookie Birdies. The rest of the flock are in extras :-))

I had great fun completing them today.  The weirdest thing was though, each time I completed one, their name just popped into my head!  

The first time it happened was with the little green one in the middle row.  I popped his eyes on, held him up, and without a second's thought said Hello Walter!  Followed by Myra, Sid & Wendy (bottom row, third from the left) then Muriel (middle row, second left) and Tracey (top row, first left).  Each one introduced themselves to me without any thought from me!  I look forward to meeting more of them :-))

Four of them will be posted to my childhood friend Hazel tomorrow for her grandchildren (as mentioned on my blip a few days ago) and two of them (the two crazy purple ones :-) are being sent to the daughter of a friend who is going through a very difficult time health wise.  

She has a virus that's attacking her platelets and when she saw the other little purple birds on my FB, she laughed and told her mum that they remind her of the diagram of a platelet given to her by the hospital.  So Peter and Pauline the Purple Platelets are winging their way to her.

These are pictures, not cards and they fit Ikea's white Ribba 23cm x 23cm frames, so she'll be able to frame and hang them very cheaply if she wants to.  

I gave them a good talking to and told them they are very special and they must help Beth's platelets fight off this horrible virus. I hope they listened.

Once again it's very, very late and I'm just uploading my blip and I've not had a chance to visit journals or comment.  So sorry.  I promise to try harder!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.