An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

Ladies who Lunch...

Ele normally looks after Esme (her granddaughter) two days a week but with Ele in Spain, auntie Gail has stepped into the breach for two weeks.  

This was her first day in the job and she got in touch to see if us three girls could do lunch.  Of course was my response  :-))

Esme started lunch at ours with some spaghetti bolognaise before charming uncle David with her blethers and smiles, then making a big bid for freedom to the side garden.

Gail, Esme and I headed to Broadslap for our lunch.  It was Esme’s first visit to Broadslap but I’m sure it won’t be her last.  

She happily ate the rest of her lunch there while Gail and I enjoyed ours.   She smiled at everyone she saw and generally charmed the whole place.  What a joy she is.  

She fell asleep as we drove back to mine so Gail just dropped me off and headed back with Esme as Nikki was home from work.

I spent a couple of hours painting.  Not birds this time.  Nice to get a wee break from them.  No, instead I painted one of the blue lilies Alan bought for me recently (I’d taken a photograph) and a little random flower to use up the left over paint I’d mixed.  I’ve stuck them in extras (they’re not complete at this point) as a record of my work at this stage.

Dinner was eaten sitting in the garden then David popped to the golf course and managed to fit in a full 18 holes.

I went back to my painting and got these two finished and another two started to (hopefully) be completed tomorrow.  

My lap top has finally gone to be fixed (the letter I & T keys keep sticking) but I’m going to be without it for a week!!! I’ll either be demented by the end of it, or free!!! :-))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.