An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

Withering Sea Holly...

I meant to photograph the sea holly in all it's glory but somehow the week got away with me.  

D asked me the usual question as he stood with a vase of dead flowers in his hands,  "Is it ok to throw these out?"  "No!!!!!" my usual war cry.  So they were returned to the hall table and I stole one to play with.  

I'm having fun exploring Lightroom functions after my online training course from my blip pal Aliscotia last week (more shots in extras) Second part of the course tomorrow morning and I am really looking forward to it.  

Today I've been aware for the first time how life seems to be busying up again.  It brings mixed blessings.  Of course I am happy to be seeing family and friends again but I can feel the easy going relaxation afforded by lockdown slipping away and a slight increase in anxiety levels.  It's just trying to find the new balance between living life and being aware the virus is still out there.  

Putting that to one side, I am delighted to report that I finally got my hair cut today.  Five months to the day since the last time.  It was so fantastic to see Linda.  She comes to the house so I didn't have to navigate a salon, but it was still very weird to be chatting to her whilst both wearing masks and her spraying her equipment every time she used it, and both of us slathering on the hand gel!  

When she cut my hair in February we could never have guessed that it would be 5 months till she returned and we would be looking like extras from Casualty!  But the deed is done and I feel so much better for it.  

Oh, and in other (sarcasm alert) TREMENDOUSLY exciting news, we had a very special visitor in Scotland today.  Sadly I couldn't quite throw my rotten eggs as far as the Orkney Islands but good to see he got the warm welcome he deserves.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.