An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

Pom Pom...

The day started well with part 2 of my Lightroom training with blipper Aliscotia.  Again, I really enjoyed it and look forward to putting all I've learned into practice.  I am sure once I get into it properly I will have some daft questions so brace yourself Alison :-))

Had a text exchange with Nikki so Sunday's plan has now been confirmed. 

Nikki, Ele, Jennifer and Esme are going strawberry picking on one of the fruit farms near us, they will then come to ours around 4pm and stay for dinner.  Andrew is staying at home to build a play park swing and slide set in the garden for Esme (an early birthday pressie from her grandparents) with the help of Kenny, then they will join us for dinner.

I can't wait to see them!  Especially Esme.  I cannot believe it's almost five months since we last saw her! Of course planning dinner is a nightmare because they have so many dislikes as well as not all liking the same things!  I have taken the easy way out and will make beef in red wine and a chicken casserole.  Will make both tomorrow so that all I have to do on Sunday is stick them in the oven and serve with roast veg.  Less time in the kitchen and more time with family :-))

When Esme was last here in February she was a little wary of dogs.  In the intervening time she has discovered she adores dogs and wants to cuddle every one she sees!  Will be interesting to see how she reacts to Lola.  Must remember to recharge my camera battery.  I suspect it will get a lot of use on Sunday :-))

PS I've fallen behind with commenting again.  Will do my best to catch up over the weekend :-))




 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.