An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

Here comes the sun...

flower.

A wee 5 x 7 paint sketch to check colours.  If I am happy with it when it's fully dry I will attempt it on a much larger scale.  

Can't believe it's Wednesday - aka supermarket online order day - again.  How quickly the weeks are rolling by.  I am still preparing my weekly menus in advance.  This is week number 5.  i thought it would become more difficult as the weeks went on but now that we're a few weeks in, the dishes we particularly liked at the start can be made again, so not constantly looking for something new.

That said, my new cook book arrived today and I am really looking forward to trying some of the recipes.  

I am really enjoying the tv series that accompanies the book (or is it the other way round? :D)  and know the series is available online, but there's nothing I like better than curling up in my comfy chair, coffee in hand and pile of cookbooks to thumb through, planning meals for us and family and friends.  It's been a while since I've been able to do that for family and friends but I have two opportunities to do that in the coming week and I am going to make the most of it.

In other, rather dramatic news...Alan's had two nose bleeds this evening!  He is prone to them and it's been a little while since he had one, but although we are used to them, it's still a bit of a shock to see him looking as though he's been massacred!  All made worse by the fact it doesn't seem to bother him so he doesn't alert us, just wipes the blood all over his face, clothes, arms, hands!  

Hopefully that's the last of them for another wee while.  

Haircut tomorrow!  First time in 5 months.  Last haircut was 24th February!   Woo hoo! 

PS My facebook status from 4 years ago today stated the following..."Donald Trump says if he becomes President he will end all crime and violence in America."  

That's gone well then.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.