High Jump

The end of year activities are ramping up. Today was Miss E's sports day at school, followed by a Welcome to Year 5 evening at Miss L's school.
Miss E's sports day was as fabulous as ever. It's an all day thing and you take a picnic for lunch. And there's free tea and cake. It's ace!!!!
Miss E did so well. The 100m heats were first and she won her heat, whoop whoop!!!!!!!
Nana and I cheered and I may have even whooped!! People nearby may have judged me but I didn't care - my baby girl won a race!!
Next it was high jump and she did really well again. It was amazing watching her overcome her self doubts and fear of failure  and keep going despite the odd failed attempt. Brilliant!!!! She came joint fifth out of about twenty. And was agonisingly close to getting the next height which four of the others went out at. I was proper proud of her!!
There was throwing and triple jumping too which went OK and very well respectively!
Despite winning her heat she didn't make it through to the 100m final which was perfect. She had the joy and triumph of winning a race but didn't have to race in the final against girls who run ridiculously fast!!! Whoop whoop!
I had to dash off to Miss L's school before the final presentations were made. I stayed long enough to find out that Miss E's house had come last (robbed!!!) and left Miss E for Nana and Papa take home and went to Miss L's Welcome to Year 5 meeting. I can't believe Miss L is going to be in Year 5. It seems harder to believe than Miss E going to secondary school!
I'm slightly concerned that one of the three possible Year 5 teachers is the one who was head of Year 3 when Miss E left. He was worse than useless dealing with it. 
One could even say he was a complete twat.
I'm hoping he won't be Miss L's teacher because I think I'll find it hard to keep a civil tongue in my head. Despite the move being the best thing we could have done for her, it still feels like it was yesterday and I rage at how they failed her. She left on her birthday and thinking about it still makes me want to cry. The teacher completely blanked her as we left. Twat.
I was going to email earlier in the year and request that Miss L not be in his class but she said she likes him and, as that's the most important thing, I did nothing.
We'll see. They find out on their transition day in a couple of weeks.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.