Hot dog!

Today I have been a 'hot dog'! No, not a sausage in a roll dog. Temps have reached 27C here in sunny Edinburgh (& it was more than 30C when Ann went out in the car this afternoon).


I had to have my main walk at 7.30 this morning, before the pavements got too hot for my paws. We went to Braidburn Valley Park. And guess what I can do now?.......................... I can put my head under the water. Whoopee doo  …............And also I'm happy to have a little paddle up and down stream (or burn as they say in Scotland).


It was soooo hot, even first thing in the morning, that I had to keep going into the burn for a little cool down.


Unfortunately Ann wasn't quick enough to Blip me with my head under the water so here I am, posing nicely beside the burn.


The rest of the day, I've just been out for little 'toileting' walks. Apparently I might get a long 'bedtime wee' walk if I'm in 'hyper mode'. I'm not in 'hyper mode'?!! This hot weather is making me very sleepy. It's making my very lovely owner, Ann, sleepy too.................


#Wemightjusthaveanearlynight

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.