Naughty puppy

Did anyone else in Edinburgh hear all the thunder and lightening last night? It kept my very lovely owner Ann awake from about 2am – 5am. If I was scared, she was going to take me into the bedroom with her. But I wasn't. I slept through the whole thing?! #Goodpuppy


I had a long walk first thing this morning and then early afternoon I went into the field to play with my ball. And that's when everything went downhill!! I LOVE, LOVE, LOVE, playing with my ball. I'm ever so good at bringing the ball back to Ann so that she can throw it for me again. But because I am such a clever little puppy I have developed a very clever, cunning plan, so that I can have a little rest, before Ann throws the ball again for me. What I do is..................... I take the ball into the nettles and undergrowth, I drop it and then I lie down for a little rest. Then Ann has to go rummaging around to try and find it.


When this happens it's pretty much the cue for the end of playtime. However, today I went very deep into all this undergrowth, dropped the ball and then came out smiling 'cos I knew it would take Ann ages to find it and I could have a rest.  #Imveryclever


Unfortunately, my very clever, cunning plan backfired. Boohooo..................... Ann said, 'Trixie, I am not going looking for your ball in all those nettles. Please go and find it now. Trixie fetch'.

Mmmmmmm.................... I already understand a lot of things that Ann says to me, but I didn't understand why she didn't want to go looking for my ball in among the nettles and thorns. Apparently it had something to do with her wearing shorts and ending up with nettle stings and scratches on her legs?


Anyway; I didn't 'fetch' because I'm only 8 months old and I haven't learnt the word 'fetch' yet. So we went home.


And honestly you would have thought I'd committed the worst crime in the world?! All I heard on the way home was.....................… 'MollyCollie' would never have left her ball behind, MollyCollie looked after her toys, MollyCollie would have searched the undergrowth until she found her ball.


MollyCollie, MollyCollie, MollyCollie.................... That's all I ever seem to hear some days. MollyCollie could do this and MollyCollie didn't do that and MollyCollie understood everything I said to her. ….....It's really, really hard learning to become a 'perfect pooch', growing up in the shadow of MollyCollie.


…...........And the thing is....................... I know that MollyCollie wasn't perfect. She used to go ballistic at posties and skateboarders and buses. And when she lived in St Ives there were 2-3 dogs that were her enemies and she used to go mad at them. I am the most 'chillaxed' little puppy that you could ever wish to meet. I love every human and every dog and nothing phases me.


…...............BUT just because I haven't yet learnt the word, 'fetch', I've lost an 89p ball and my Blip has been given the title, 'Naughty Puppy'.


#Sometimeslifeissounfair


PS – Just in case any of you Blippers think that Ann is being horrible to me; she's not. Every single day she picks me up and cuddles me and tells me that she loves me. Apparently it's just really hard adjusting from living with an old 'well behaved' collie that understood everything that Ann said to her, to living with me – a bouncy little puppy that still has lots to learn!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.