Morning Fishing

I don't know, you wait nearly three years to see a Kingfisher in Norfolk, and then you see two in five days! Apologies for the poor quality of this shot, it was taken through the grotty glass in the hide as I was the first visitor this morning and the windows weren't open. It was just wonderful watching this Kingfisher successfully fishing for its breakfast, I'd never seen that before. They're sooooooo quick!

As it was forecast to be really hot today and as I had a 9:25 optician's appointment in Fakenham, I'd decided to do a walk around Sculthorpe when it opened at 8 before it got too hot (although it was already warm enough for me!). 

This afternoon A and I walked to the Auden theatre to see the author Kate Mosse interviewed, which was really interesting. I'm half way through her new book The Burning Chambers which I'm enjoying, That's the first in a what I think she said is a four part series, the second of which she's finishing writing at the moment. It did get uncomfortably hot in the theatre, everyone looked to be suffering.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.