Little visitors

These are the 3 year old twins, Jessica and David who visited us this evening with their mum and dad, as they are all holidaying at Kelling Heath for the week. With these two around, you really don’t need any other form of entertainment, they are just delightful! They certainly keep doting parents Alan and Laura on their toes.

They were firstly intrigued by the cat, and followed Ralph around for a while. Then the dragon (lizard to these two) held their attention for a few more minutes. We had a lovely tea put together by Jon and Mollie - Mollie made a lovely quiche. Next, they found my old toy shopping trolley. It has been knocking around for a year or so now, and was perfect for their cuddly dogs ‘Jo’ and ‘Fuzzy Wuzzy’ to be wheeled around in. It felt the right time to pass my beloved shopping basket on to a new home, and what better home than to these two lovelies. I have had it since I was very young, so at least 45 years. It has gone with them, with the toy dogs safely nestled inside.

Then they spotted my metal detector, shyly asking if they could have a go. They knew exactly what it was, then spent a long time searching the garden for pennies that Henry and Mollie had quite openly dotted about. It was lovely to watch them and listen to their little twin chatter. They clearly have a very close bond.

It was late for little ones, so we waved them off at about 9.15. Lovely to see them all.

It was late, but I had to do my week7 day 1 run. Mollie did it last night, but I wasn’t really well. It was almost dark, but I did it. A 25 minute run. Unfortunately the app stopped, so I had to guess when the 25 minutes was up. I did 26 minutes 21 seconds, so very pleased. Not easy, but easier than the last time I did it. Will do day 2 on Thursday, another 25 minutes.

I’ve had a cool shower and now I’m off to bed!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.