Progress

Quite a long day at work, but for once it was nice to be in a cool office with air con. I dropped Mollie at the station as she was meeting a friend in Cambridge for the day, then parked in Norwich for work. More expensive than the bus but much easier when one of the kids need delivering or collecting from the railway station.

At lunchtime I went to Debenhams to get the euros for our week in France at the end of August. Having just seen a picture of my cousin’s family settled in their tent in France for the next two weeks, I can’t wait for our mini holiday now ( mini because I don’t think I have ever been to France for less than 2 weeks, and also because it is only going to be 3 of us)

Finished at 5.15, collected Mollie from the station and drove home a scenic route via Coltishall. Since then haven’t done much. A bit of ironing, and then half an hour at the allotment picking raspberries, mange tout and watering beans. Pleased with the (few) sweet corn that are growing, and at last a few beans too. All have struggled a bit, battling against the conditions (heavy clay ground, no rain, me not spending enough time there!) Jon made Minnie’s run much bigger and she really now needs friends. Perhaps after our holiday I’ll be able to get some new ones to join her (I’d like a welsummer and an auracana and perhaps some Polish bantams)

I’ll put them on my Christmas list!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.