Home!

Alarm went off at 5.30am and we were packed and hooked up at 5.59. There really isn't a lot to say - Jon drove us the just over 400 miles back home, with a break at 8 for breakfast and 1 for lunch. We got home at 3.30 met by our two lovely 'too old to come on holiday with you anymore' children. The house was clean and tidy. Animals fed, plants watered, grass cut. They even seemed happy to see us (even though Mollie sent me a picture of them yesterday eating chips by the sea in Cromer - entitled 'chips on our last day of freedom')!!

It's good to get Home, although I could have easily stayed another week. We have been spoiled by the lovely weather - something we are generally not used to when we camp. I took too many clothes as I always do. Too many of lots of things. I'm used to being stuck inside in the rain, so took things 'to do'(I hate getting bored) but there was no need. A book or two was all I really needed. (I had at least 8 with me, in case I didn't like one and coukd move on...)I read one who book, and am on the verge of finishing another one tonight. That is unheard of for me, but no small children to entertain so I had the time. I can't just read and read and read like Jon does though. I have to do other things. So I've written some lists, planned my garden a bit and done puzzles.

Now it's washing, shopping & cleaning the caravan out tomorrow, before I'm back to work Tuesday. A 4 day week, perfect to break me in gently!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.