Now, as I see it......

By JohnRH

I'll pick a rose for my rose

Just a rose and a bug, but I rather like the colour and it seems to thrive on neglect, which suits my style of gardening.  And it makes me smile, which suits the new suggestion from laurie54 of a 'Happy Hump Day' challenge; no stars or hearts given, just post something that makes you smile.  And as laurie's blip normally includes a joke, I thought I'd add an old one too, which came back to me when we had a man round today to install something which will become clear from the joke:

The lady of the house had just got out of the bath when the front doorbell rang.  She couldn't find her robe so she called out "Who's there?".  "A blind man", came the answer.  Oh, she thought, he must be collecting for charity; he won't be able to see me so I'll just answer the door as I am.  So she did, and the blind man said "Nice body Pet.  Now, where would you like your blinds?"

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.