biddy

By biddy

“It’s too darn hot! It’s too darn hot”

To quote the old song!
I do not think that we have ever seen a forecast where it will be 39C at London Heathrow tomorrow.
Last night there was the most fierce storm which woke me up around 1.50am.
It was almost directly overhead and the noise was tremendous. It set off some car alarms.
The lightning was so spectacularly bright and almost continuous.
Of course hubby managed to sleep through most of it whilst I went round the house to close one or two windows. I wanted to make sure that those I left open could not let in the deluging downpour, which arrived with strong gusty winds that shook the trees in the garden and those surrounding the school opposite, tossing the branches to and fro.
Today has been hot but less humid.
It looks as if records will tumble tomorrow.
Still we have not reached 40C like it has in Biarritz today where a friend of ours is staying for a few days.
The deed is done in Downing Street. That is all I will say about it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.