biddy

By biddy

What a scorcher!

I left both of the summerhouse doors open all day along with all the windows on full vent.
35C this afternoon.
I was at the Garden Centre once more with my friend. I got her to go and ask for our drinks this time, and she had to remember the Table number.
She is improving with her speech since her bad stroke 21 months ago, but still has difficulty with money.
Anyway she was pleased with herself that she managed to ask for our order. The staff know her now and help her process her words.
I have been drained since getting home at 4.30pm.
It’s the humidity.
All the Cross City Line trains here were cancelled this afternoon due to the heat affecting the power lines.
It is now 31C at 7.50pm.
Thank goodness our son, who lives in Bristol, works for Dyson.
We have a Dyson fan (which is cooling me as I type).like the Queen apparently!
In the photo of Boris meeting her yesterday there was a Dyson fan in the corner!
38.C in Cambridge today!
And the hottest day ever recorded in the UK.
Phew!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.