Quod oculus meus videt

By GrahamColling

The Ha-Ha

After a morning sorting out house matters it was off to Telford for a game of golf.  

We finished late in the evening and looking overhead I thought there was a good chance of an interesting sunset.  I popped back to Weston Park, taking advantage of the access I've been given before and since my exhibition and looked around for a suitable composition.  At this time of year the sun sets behind the house and much of the very mature trees in the parkland.  This proved to be the best of the sunset, and while I waited for the possibility of post sunset glow, it didn't occur.

Ha-Ha's were a favourite of the 18th Century landscape designer and in this case affords an unobstructed view from the house across the parkland.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.